Servicenavigation und Suchfeld

Trade Marks


Classification of goods, services and images

Old cabinet with drawers

Classification of trade marks

Every trade mark is registered for certain goods and/or services. This determines the scope of protection. The goods and services, in turn, are categorised according to an international harmonised system, the Nice Classification of goods and services, which is divided into 45 classes.

Some trade marks include figurative elements or consist exclusively of images. These are categorised separately in the "Vienna Classification".


Last updated: 10 August 2019 


You are here: